Social Dreaming Matrix

Saturday the 21st of May

Please note, latecomers will not be admitted to the matrix.
12 noon New York : 5pm London BST : 6pm Warsaw : 7pm Kyiv

Convenors: Helen Morgan, Chris Scanlon, Laurie Slade, Elisabetta Pasini, Carola Mathers, Franca Fubini, Carlos Remotti-Breton, Cinzia Trimboli, Alessandra di Montezemolo, Fiona Palmer Barnes, Catherine Cox, Marilyn A.F. Mathew

<< LEARN MORE >>

Time of the event where you are: Add to Calendar

Auction of Prominent Jungians

Saturday the 21st of May

2pm New York : 7pm London BST : 8pm Warsaw : 9pm Kyiv

One of the exciting highlights of the event will be the  opportunity to bid in an “auction” of prominent Jungians, a wonderful chance to secure an exclusive hour with someone who has a particular area of expertise or who contributes significantly to the Jungian arena in some way. 

<< LEARN MORE >>

#WithUkrainianJungians

 

In support of our Ukrainian colleagues, this September and October, Joe Cambray will be leading an international team of facilitators with expertise in the Red Book, as we join around 90 colleagues from the Ukraine to discuss Ann Ulanov’s paper: Making the Unsayable Experiential: Ukraine and Jung’s Red and Black Books.

This will be a unique opportunity to meet with a small group of Ukrainian and non-Ukrainian colleagues for deeper work together on the prima materia thrown up by the war on Ukraine. 

Much has been said about the archetypal nature of the war and how it not only touches us, but is also in some way or another relevant to us all. 

Each group will meet three times.

It is not necessary to have attended the solidarity event in May or to have read the Red Books.

 

Booking closes on 6th September

Our GoFundMe page is now open again for contributions, please click on this link: GoFundMe link

This promises to be a rich encounter and, for those who would like to participate, offers a meaningful way to support our Ukrainian colleagues.

  • Simultaneous translation (English-Ukrainian)
  • 1.5 hours
  • Max 15 participants per group
  • Ukrainian colleagues free. Others minimum £10, recommended £30*

* This subsidises the cost of interpretation for our Ukrainian colleagues. All interpreters are Ukrainian. They are the only people being paid on this project.

Facilitators:

Joe Cambray, Linda Carter, Judy Cowell, Catherine Cox, Catherine Hinds, Maxim Ilyashenko, Trevor Jameson, Olga Kasianenko, Inna Kyryliuk, Alessandra di Montezemolo, Guislaine Morland, Elisabetta Pasini, Elena Pozdieieva, Katerina Sarafidou, Susan Schwartz, Serhiy Tekyuk, Caterina Vezzoli, Stella von Boch and Heba Zaphirou-Zarifi

Times:

13:00 New York, 18:00 London, 19:00 Berlin, 20:00 Kyiv

Dates:

Group 1: Mondays 26/9, 10/10, 24/10

Group 2: Tuesdays 27/9, 11/10, 25/10

Group 3: Mondays 3/10, 17/10, 31/10

Group 4: Wednesday 28/9, 12/10, 26/10

Group 5: Wednesdays 5/10, 19/10, 2/11

Group 6: Mondays 26/9, 10/10, 24/10

Group 7: Tuesdays 27/9, 11/10, 25/10

Group 8: Mondays 3/10, 17/10, 31/10

Group 9: Tuesdays 4/10, 18/10, 1/11

To Book:

Please email wuj@citypsychotherapy.org stating your preferred date (we will try to accommodate everyone’s preferred day, but cannot guarantee as we need to ensure a good mix of Ukrainian and non-Ukrainian colleagues in each group).

Ann Ulanov Presentation:

Please click here to read Ann Ulanov’s paper in English

Ann Ulanov’s paper in Ukrainian may be found here

To view a recording of Ann Ulanov’s paper, please click here. Her presentation starts at around 56′

Judy Cowell writes:

Why study Ann Ulanovs paper Making the Unsayable Experiential”?

Ann Ulanovs paper reverberates with a call to the Soul, addressing the Ukrainian community of Jungian Analysts directly as you”, describing in no uncertain terms the immediacy of the violence and violation of war that is their situation. Calling for his Soul is also how Jung starts his confrontation with the Unconscious which he describes and elucidates in Liber Novus.

 In her paper, Ann draws on both Liber Novus and the Black Books. She quotes Jung, referring to the First World War, The gigantic catastrophes that threaten us today are psychic epidemics. At any moment several millions of people may be smitten by a new madness.”

Ann reflects deeply upon the Ukrainians gigantic catastrophe” drawing forth humanitys capacity to suffer and to cause suffering. She draws three parallel themes from Liber Novus – Individuation; the Personal and the Collective, and the Voice of the Feminine – in order to witness the emergence of Soul in the Ukrainian population arising, too, out of the crucible of war. 

She writes What is war doing to you….? You can register two processes going on simultaneously – the psychic epidemic with collective patterns, and the individuation process where you learn from the heart as well as book, from madness as well as reason, from soul aliveness despite loss of meaning, admitting into awareness everything you had scorned as evil that now soaks the world with blood.”

Much of the time, many of us naturally turn away from being confronted with directly experiencing news of the Ukrainian war. By studying this paper, we are supported and inspired by Ann to remain present, to witness what is only too real for the Ukrainian people, and ultimately, is unavoidably real for us all.

All are welcome – Please book now to help the organisers, booking details below

This promises to be a rich encounter and, for those who would like to participate, offers a meaningful way to support our Ukrainian colleagues.

  • Simultaneous translation (English-Ukrainian)
  • 1.5 hours
  • Max 15 participants per group
  • Ukrainian colleagues free. Others £10

Facilitators:

Joe Cambray, Katerina Sefardou, Susan Schwartz, Elisabetta Pasini,  Judy Cowell, Guislaine Morland, Inna Kyryliuk, Trevor Jameson, Serhiy Tekyuk, Stella von Boch, Heba Zaphirou-Zarifi, Olga Kasianenko, Maxim Ilyashenko, Elena Pozdieieva, Catherine Hinds and Catherine Cox

Times:

13:00 New York, 18:00 London, 19:00 Berlin, 20:00 Kyiv

Dates:

Group 1: Mondays 26/9, 10/10, 24/10

Group 2: Tuesdays 27/9, 11/10, 25/10

Group 3:  Mondays 3/10, 17/10, 31/10

Group 4: Wednesdays 28/9, 12/10, 26/10

Group 5: Wednesdays 5/10, 19/10, 2/11

Group 6: Mondays 26/9, 10/10, 24/10

Group 7: Tuesdays 27/9, 11/10, 25/10

Group 8 Mondays 3/10, 17/10, 31/10

To Book:

Please email wuj@citypsychotherapy.org stating your preferred date (First come, first served)

Ann Ulanov Presentation:

Please click here to read Ann Ulanov’s paper in English

Ann Ulanov’s paper in Ukrainian may be found here

To view a recording of Ann Ulanov’s paper, please click here. Her presentation starts at around 56′

#WithUkrainianJungians

Please come and support our Ukrainian colleagues this September and October.

Joe Cambray will be leading an international team of facilitators with expertise in the Red Book, as we join around 90 colleagues from the Ukraine to discuss Ann Ulanov’s paper: Making the Unsayable Experiential: Ukraine and Jung’s Red and Black Books.

This will be a unique opportunity to meet with a small group of Ukrainian and non-Ukrainian colleagues for deeper work together on the prima materia thrown up by the war on Ukraine. 

Much has been said about the archetypal nature of the war and how it not only touches us, but is also in some way or another relevant to us all. 

Each group will meet three times.

It is not necessary to have attended the solidarity event in May or to have read the Red Books. 

Raised

“Thank you for your continued support and money raised so far”

ANN ULANOV

Website

Worldwide

Certified

Donation

Analysis

Targeting

looking after your donations

How we ensure the safety of your money that you pledge

Sagittis nisl rhoncus mattis rhoncus urna neque viverra justo nec. Mi ipsum faucibus vitae aliquet nec ullamcorper. Facilisis leo vel fringilla est ullamcorper eget nulla facilisi etiam.

How You are helping

Ukrainian Analyst, Routers and Colleagues

Our Purpose

Our contributions at the moment often feel like an inconsequential drop in the ocean – but they would not be if we focused on our community, for whom our contributions could potentially be life-transforming.

One of the factors that most mitigates the effects of trauma is having someone supporting at the time of trauma. We can reduce the traumatic effect on our colleagues if we can find a way to let them know we are there for them now, at this critical time.

As analytical psychologists we have a particular means of bringing something to the events that are unfolding – making things conscious, drawing on inner resources in a particular way and so on. Ann Ulanov posed the question: what does our analytical work and experience and training offer in the face of the brutality of unprovoked destructiveness?
en_GBEnglish